APCUG Wednesday Workshop – July 10, 2024

July 10, 2024 WEDNESDAY WORKSHOP 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ET Invisible Apps John Krout, Writer & Presenter, PATACS and Passkeys Al Williams, President, Willow Valley Computer Club Register here – https://forms.gle/doXr7Go9rDP8ujWy9    After you click Submit, you will receive a pop-up acknowledgment of your registration. On July 9, after registration closes at 6 pm Pacific Time, you will receive the encrypted Zoom link. INVISIBLE APPS with John Krout. Does your smartphone or tablet heat up for no apparent reason? Invisible apps Continue reading →

APCUG Wednesday Workshop – June 26, 2024

June 26, 2024 WEDNESDAY WORKSHOP 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ETAutomating Your Mac Joe Kissell, Take Control Books and Avoid the Trash Heap: 17 Creative Uses for an Old Computer How to turn off Windows 11’s Start Menu Ads Dale Harrington, MiCRO-PC Register here – https://forms.gle/9xswjVzcDqyY4Nng6  After you click Submit, you will receive a pop-up acknowledgment of your registration. On June 25, after registration closes at 6 pm Pacific Time, you will receive the encrypted Zoom link. Automating Your Mac, Continue reading →

General Meeting Topic – February 2024

iOS 17 Wednesday, February 21, 2024 Presented by Jerry Rogan, APCUG Speaker’s Bureau & Sunland Springs Village Technology Group The text below was provided by the APCUG Speaker’s Bureau webpage. iOS 17 doesn’t seem to have any sweeping changes, as we have seen in some past updates; however, the new features and enhancements make it a desirable upgrade. In fact, there are over 300 enhancements. Apple seems to focus on communication apps like Messages, FaceTime, Voicemail, and Phone. Jerry discusses some of those changes and Continue reading →

General Meeting Topic – January 2024

Mesh Routers Wednesday, January 17, 2023 Presented by Bill James, APCUG Speaker’s Bureau & Computer Club of Oklahoma City The text below was provided by the APCUG Speaker’s Bureau webpage. The purpose of a computer router is to connect multiple devices together and facilitate communication by directing traffic on your network. Mesh routers are used to cover your entire house with consistent wireless signals